World recycling industry fights proposed East African import ban on used clothes

The East African Community (Uganda, Kenya, Tanzania, Rwanda, Burundi and South Sudan) plans a ban on imported used clothing from 2019.

You must register to access the rest of this content.

If you already subscribe to one of our services or are registered, log in at the right. Or click here to register